Confusing messages

You probably know how it is when something hits you (physically or mentally) and you just can’t keep silent! It can be a car ( 😀 ) or other persons false lies, both make your senses grow- and words just want to pop out like popcorn in 232 °C hot oil! So it happened with me – this morning after watching Swedish morning news…

I will start with good things to make this post a bit more positive! 😀 I truly adore the world’s and especially Swedish women’s strength to fight for their rights- Feminism, you know!

femi

Source

And I would always raise my hands for women’s rights. I will always be against misogyny or patriarchy, because I need to be honest- I know how it feels to be evaluated only by my looks and being hushed up because… I am a woman, but… I am standing for genuine history- and after all we get here- my today’s post – Confusing messages!

femini

Source

Swedish news are sharing with information about Swedish history books for schools- and they go like- We need to change the information in these history books cause the main characters in them are men- like Adolf Hitler, Abraham Lincoln, etc. We need to be more equal and include some women’s as well!

And I am like- whaaaat… do we really want to create a false history?! It’s such a big part of our history to don’t take women for granted, that’s why we are here and now- fighting for equality, otherwise will it make any sense for those small ones?
It’s enough with transformed truth- my parents have been growing up in Soviet Union and their historical education in school was so different how it was for rest of the world. The books were full with falsified truth and it needed to come Latvia’s independency to let them know that it is/was/is going to be an independent country!

It bewilders me, am I alone? 😮

Written by ChivChiv

Leave a comment