Wedding season’s greetings (in the Northern Hemisphere)

Since we’re missing the joyous summertime of the Northern Hemisphere and also therefore missing wedding season I thought I’d put up a bunch of my wedding inspiration images I collected from the past couple years for our wedding last year. I’m pretty sure they’re mostly found from Southern Weddings, which I still love even after getting married 😛

table number

Table number inspiration. I did our like this (except with swans) but I was cheap stupid and did not print on heavy enough paper, so the paper got tired and did not stand up properly to my bridezilla horror. So Pro Tip: print on at least 200gsm paper if you’re doin’ it urself.

first look1

We did a first look too~ It’s fun 🙂 Aside: I know I could have had Pinterest to collate my piccies but I’m all anti-technology and fads etc so I saved them in a folder on my laptop like a primitive person.

menu poster

Here’s our actualfact dinner menu from our wedding – yum Source: Moshi

I split the menu up across 3 A4 pages and stuck them together in the back with masking tape – it’s a very architecture crit technique from the dim dark past aka uni days. If you’re a Moar Relaxed Bridezilla like I was then it’s good enough, people!

hair 01

And finally … UGH SO ROMANTIC WEDDING HAIR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t get enough of it *__*

Hope this is helpful for any brides-to-be, and also congrats! and BREATHEEEE!

And to everyone else, have fun and enjoy the rest of your weekend! 😀

Written by Moshi

Leave a Reply

